Liquid Bass Records Eshop & Distro Liquid Bass Records Eshop & Distro

New Zero God ‎– Destination Unknown 7"

Format: 7" vinyl
Colour: Marbled Grey
Label: Surgut Resort
Year: 2013

Hand-Printed Silk-Screened Sleeve.

English description:
Surgut Resort Records proudly present New Zero God’s limited edition release of a  two track  7” vinyl single entitled "Destination Unknown" with "Forever Today" as b-side. New Zero God was formed in 2006 in Athens, Greece, by Mike Pougounas(ex Flowers of Romance) on vocals and drummer Dimitri “Sidheog” Steves. Rounding out the four-piece line-up is Harris Stavrakas on bass and Apostolos "Madztuxedo" Takos on guitars.
 Here we are, just a few days before the end of 2013 and New Zero God, one the most productive bands of the dark/goth scene, will once again be releasing a brand new 7-inch vinyl single under the name of “Destination Unknown”. Although this is their third official release during this year, they have managed to produce more superb music. (Prior 2013 releases include: “MMXIII”, a full length album, and “The Night Calls Your Name” a special release for the exclusive benefit of S.O.P.H.I.E., a UK-based charity organization).
   “Destination Unknown” would best be described as a top quality, goth rock tune with an obvious Sisters of Mercy/The Mission touch on the guitars. This song could perfectly fit the playlist of any dark/alternative club, being an absolute dance floor sensation. On the other hand, “Forever Today” is typical of the “new wave” side of the band with a brilliant melody that reminds one of Bowie’s songs, showcasing the band’s excellent songwriting ability. What we have here is a pair of well-worked songs with interesting lyrics, that will appeal to all lovers of quality dark music.